Who we are

Apache Mahout is maintained by a team of volunteer developers.

Core Committers

(Please keep the list below in alphabetical order by first name.)

Name Mail PMC Comment
Anand Avati avati@… No @anandavati
Andrew Musselman akm@… Yes PMC Chair @akm
Andrew Palumbo apalumbo@… Yes  
Dan Filimon dfilimon@… No  
Dmitriy Lyubimov dlyubimov@… No (Emeritus PMC)
Drew Farris drew@… Yes  
Dustin VanStee vanstee@… No  
Ellen Friedman ellenf@… No @Ellen_Friedman
Frank Scholten frankscholten@… No  
Gokhan Capan gcapan@… No  
Grant Ingersoll gsingers@… No (Emeritus PMC) @gsingers
Holden Karau holden@… No  
Isabel Drost-Fromm isabel@… Yes
Jacob Alexander Mannix jmannix@… Yes  
Jeff Eastman jeastman@… No (Emeritus PMC)
Nikolay Sakharnykh nsakharnykh@… No  
Paritosh Ranjan pranjan@… Yes @paritoshranjan
Pat Ferrel pat@… Yes @occam
Robin Anil robinanil@… Yes  
Sean Owen srowen@… No (Emeritus PMC)
Sebastian Schelter ssc@… Yes  
Shannon Quinn squinn@… No  
Stevo Slavić sslavic@… Yes @sslavic
Suneel Marthi smarthi@… No (Emeritus PMC) @suneelmarthi
Ted Dunning tdunning@… Yes  
Tom Pierce tcp@… No  
Trevor Grant rawkintrevo@… Yes @rawkintrevo

Emeritus Committers

  • Niranjan Balasubramanian (nbalasub@…)
  • Otis Gospodnetic (otis@…)
  • David Hall (dlwh@…)
  • Erik Hatcher (ehatcher@…)
  • Ozgur Yilmazel (oyilmazel@…)
  • Dawid Weiss (dweiss@…)
  • Karl Wettin (kalle@…)
  • Abdel Hakim Deneche (adeneche@…)
  • Benson Margulies (bimargulies@…)

Note that the email addresses above end with @apache.org.

Contributors

Apache Mahout contributors and their contributions to individual issues can be found at Apache JIRA.