Who we are

Apache Mahout is maintained by a team of volunteer developers.

Core Committers

(Please keep the list below in alphabetical order by first name.)

Name Mail PMC Comment
Anand Avati avati@… No Twitter: @anandavati
Andrew Musselman akm@… Yes Twitter: @akm
Andrew Palumbo apalumbo@… Yes (Chair)  
Benson Margulies bimargulies@… Yes  
Dan Filimon dfilimon@… No  
Dmitriy Lyubimov dlyubimov@… No (Emeritus)  
Drew Farris drew@… Yes  
Ellen Friedman ellenf@… No Twitter: @Ellen_Friedman
Frank Scholten frankscholten@… No  
Gokhan Capan gcapan@… No LinkedIn Profile
Grant Ingersoll gsingers@… Yes Twitter: @gsingers
Isabel Drost-Fromm isabel@… Yes Passion for free software (development, but to some extend also the political and economic implications), interested in agile development and project management, lives in Germany. Follow me on Twitter @MaineC
Jacob Alexander Mannix jmannix@… Yes  
Jeff Eastman jeastman@… No (Emeritus)  
Paritosh Ranjan pranjan@… Yes Twitter: @paritoshranjan
Pat Ferrel pat@… Yes Twitter: @occam
Robin Anil robinanil@… Yes  
Sean Owen srowen@… No (Emeritus)  
Sebastian Schelter ssc@… Yes  
Shannon Quinn squinn@… No  
Stevo Slavić sslavic@… No Twitter: @sslavic
Suneel Marthi smarthi@… Yes Twitter: @suneelmarthi
Ted Dunning tdunning@… Yes  
Tom Pierce tcp@… No  

Emeritus Committers

  • Niranjan Balasubramanian (nbalasub@…)
  • Otis Gospodnetic (otis@…)
  • David Hall (dlwh@…)
  • Erik Hatcher (ehatcher@…)
  • Ozgur Yilmazel (oyilmazel@…)
  • Dawid Weiss (dweiss@…)
  • Karl Wettin (kalle@…)
  • AbdelHakim Deneche (adeneche@…)

Note that the email addresses above end with @apache.org.

Contributors

Apache Mahout contributors and their contributions to individual issues can be found at Apache JIRA.